In 2017, a documentary titled Because No One Should Have to Crawl was produced by a talented team of filmmakers for the PBS television series, Visionaries. This powerful film documents and celebrates the distribution of our one-millionth wheelchair, capturing a special moment in a moving, memorable way.

Special screenings were held at events around the country last fall, with more to come.

If you cannot attend an upcoming screening in person, you’ll soon have an opportunity to watch the film on a screen near you.

Join us on Facebook Live on Thursday, January 25th for an online screening of Because No One Should Have to Crawl, followed by a Q&A session. The program will air live twice:

  • 5:00 PM PST (6:00 PM Mountain; 7:00 PM Central; 8:00 PM Eastern, the Caribbean, and Peru)
  • 7:00 PM PST (8:00 PM Mountain; 9:00 PM Central; 10:00 PM Eastern, the Caribbean, and Peru)

We would love for an opportunity to engage with you, wherever you are, and hope that you’ll be able to join us.

Monthly Recap – Highlights from December 2017

Houston Holiday Breakfast: Over 70 people attended a holiday breakfast fundraiser hosted by the FWM Southwest Region Advisory Council at the River Oaks Country Club in Houston on December 5th.

Shipping Status Report: Because of your generosity, 5,035 people in Peru, Guatemala, the Dominican Republic, Liberia, Uganda, and Vietnam will soon receive the gift of a wheelchair.

Celebrating Kathleen: Our longtime office administrator, Kathleen Spalione, retired after 10 years with Free Wheelchair Mission. We will certainly miss her presence around the office but wish Kathleen the best in her retirement.

Thanks to your generous support, we reached a major milestone with the one-millionth wheelchair last year, and though we continue to celebrate, we know this is just the beginning.

There are still an estimated 70 million people around the world who need a wheelchair but do not have the means to obtain one. Together, we can help meet this need – one person, one wheelchair at at time.

Thank you for being part of this journey.

Blessings,

Don Schoendorfer

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s