As we pause to reflect on our blessings, we are reminded that we also have the privilege of blessing others.

Soun lives in Roarng Leu Village in Cambodia. In 2006 he fell from a tree and suffered a spinal cord injury. His wife took him to the hospital in Phnom Penh, but Soun never regained the ability to walk.

23-Soun Bun Lay (1)As years went by Soun struggled with being unable to provide for his family. He said, “I want to care for my wife and my children, but I can’t. I want to be with other people, but I can’t. I think that if I could have a wheelchair, my life will be better than this. So I pray to God for a wheelchair.”

Soun’s prayers were answered when he received a GEN_1 wheelchair through our distribution partner, CBN Cambodia.

In Soun’s own words, “I want to thank God so much for loving me. I can say my life is changing because God blesses me through you, who gave me this wheelchair. I feel as if I can walk again because I can move easily from place to place. Thank you!”

We, too, offer our thanks for the blessing you are to Free Wheelchair Mission and to the hundreds of thousands of people around the world whose lives have been changed by your generosity.

Blessings,

Don Schoendorfer

P.S. Not quite done shopping? There’s still time to visit our Christmas shop and send a card or eCard to a friend or family member who will then be able to designate a wheelchair for delivery to Africa, Asia or South America.

Leave a Reply

