Greetings , and Happy Friday!

Last week we received a poem from our partner in China, titled “Song of a Wheelchair.” It was written by a young woman, who received her very own GEN_1 wheelchair this past March. We were all so touched by her story and the beautiful poem, I had to share it with all of you. Here is what she wrote:

photo

Song Of A Wheelchair

Disease as unfortunate as jail
Locked me out from inside
Eagles with broken wings
Expecting to soar into the sky

Wheelchair, the desire of my dreams
Longing to be carried to sunshine
Nowadays, dreams come true

On this rough path of life
My wheelchair takes me, singing
Looking up at the sky, my wheelchair is my flying wings

Gazing down at earth, my wheelchair takes me through the gardens
On my wheelchair, as life impulses rush
Moving my wheelchair through houses in the grassland

Looking at wheelchair, as friends oversee
With sincerity, love, coming to me
New wheelchair, let me touch you softly
My sweet love, let me embrace you tightly
Let me lean in your arms forever

I love her sweet story and beautiful poem; written with love, happiness and excitement. Thank you for providing recipients the gift of mobility and making their dreams come true with the simple gift of a wheelchair.

Blessings,

Don Schoendorfer
Leave a Reply

