As some of you might know, Thao and Linh from Vietnam recently visited Southern California for our Magic of Mobility Gala. Linh is recipient of our GEN_2 wheelchair and Thao works with our partner, Giving it Back to Kids. They spent nearly two weeks here and were an unbelievable blessing to the Free Wheelchair Mission staff and all the supporters they had the opportunity to meet. We received this email from Thao and wanted to share it with you all. Thao writes:

Linh and I arrived home safely and are recovered from jet lag.  The days we spent in California have held the best memories of my life.  I will always look back at that time with great satisfaction and pride.  Thank you so much for giving me the blessed opportunity to travel to America and be a part of such a remarkable fund raising event for Free Wheelchair Mission.  What I have learned from all of you is invaluable and has helped me grow both personally and professionally.

I will never forget the warm welcome we received from the FWM staff.  You are all amazing.  Your friendly care, support and encouragement during our stay meant a lot to us.  I hope to see you all again one day.

080813

For our hosts, I know that I’ve already thanked you for all that you did for Linh and me during our time in California, but I wish to thank you again and emphasize your part in making our trip successful.  You made things possible and much easier for us.  With your support and encouragement, we were able to exceed our expectations of helping Free Wheelchair Mission.

Even though we were virtual strangers, you opened your homes to us and treated us like family.  We felt so blessed to have you as our hosts.  Not only did you make sure we were well fed and rested, you guided us in our fund raising preparations.  It was such an unexpected surprise to be cared for and mentored by you.  Sharon has become a sister to us. 

Words cannot express my gratitude to you.  I thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

Wishing you and your family good health, prosperity and every happiness.

Leave a Reply

