Greetings , and happy Friday Monday!

Today I’m happy to bring you a story from our distribution partners in Pakistan, the Al-Khidmat Foundation. They recently had a distribution in Lahore and from that distribution came this story:

My name is Shmaila and my father hardly can find some labour work on daily basis. He earns only 300 rupees a day (equivalent to US$ 4). I am living with my younger sister and parents in Lahore. I was in 6th grade when I was suddenly affected by a disease which completely weakened the nerves of my both legs. Because of this disease, I can hardly stand up and cannot walk at all.

It was impossible for my mother to take me to school. Although I always stood first or second in my class, I could not arrange to go to my school. Now I have received a wheelchair from Free Wheelchair Mission through Ihsanullah Waqas, Vice President Al-Khidmat Foundation. I am very happy because I can go on my own to my school and continue my studies. I was missing my school fellows, but with this wheelchair I will again get a chance to see my friends.  I am very, very happy.

Thank you very much Free Wheelchair Mission and Al-Khidmat Foundation Pakistan.

Sometimes a wheelchair can bring things like work and opportunity. Other times it can bring something as simple as fellowship with others. Thank you so much for your continued support of Free Wheelchair Mission and for making joyful moments, like Shmaila’s reunion with her classmates, possible.

Blessings,

Don Schoendorfer

Leave a comment