Kátia is 24 years old and was born in Luanda, Angola. She is currently a senior at one of the technical schools in Luanda. For her entire life she has had to struggle with a congenital disorder that left her disabled and unable to walk. She writes:

To reach where I am, it was with much effort and dedication, for I face many challenges in regard to transportation, especially on the way to school…Because my parents are poor, they do not have enough money to acquire a wheelchair for me because it costs between US$450 and US$500 to buy one.

In March of this year, thanks to the true God, I had the privilege of unexpectedly benefiting from a wheelchair from ANAEIM…I am very grateful to all of you who have voluntarily and unselfishly dedicated yourselves to help all who need your kindness and generosity in getting wheelchairs.

I beg you not to stop distributing wheelchairs after the first beneficiaries…there are people who desperately need them and deserve them.

I thank, from the bottom of my heart, all those who have been dedicatedly and voluntarily collaborating in this noble project, “WHEELS OF HOPE”.

May God continue blessing your inestimable efforts.

Leave a Reply

